Talented drivers set to take pole position in unique partnership

International Students

Looking for our International Website? Click on the link below to go there.

International Website

The Motorsport UK Academy has announced the drivers who have been awarded a place on the Enhanced DiSE programme at Loughborough College.

The Enhanced DiSE programme gives talented young drivers and co-drivers, who are serious about a career in motorsport, the opportunity to gain academic qualifications whilst competing.

The College delivers a specialised academic timetable which enables drivers to successfully juggle training with academic study.

Tom Boxall, Deputy Manager in the College’s Elite Sport programme, said: “We’re delighted to welcome the class of 2021 and cannot wait to support them in their ambitions of becoming professional drivers.

“The DiSE programme is a fantastic and unique partnership between the college and Motorsport UK and we’re extremely proud to be supporting the future of British motorsport.”

Katie Baldwin, Competitors Pathway Manager for Motorsport UK, said: “We had a record number of applications this year, so the selection process was incredibly tough.

“Congratulations to all the drivers who have been selected for the new academic year – we look forward to supporting them all with their motorsport journey!”

Our new class of 2021 (Year 1):

  • Alex Ley
  • Aston Millar
  • Briannie Davis
  • Daniel Armstrong
  • Daryl De Leon Taylor
  • George Davis
  • Jack Meakin
  • Jessica Edgar
  • Joseph Loake
  • Joseph Warhurst
  • Letisha Conn
  • Lorenzo Kordal
  • Marcus Littlewood
  • Marcus Carlton
  • Sam Hawthorne
  • Sam Shaw
  • Scott Sumpton
  • Tom Lebbon
  • Tom Adams
  • Will Orton

Want to find out more about the Enhanced DiSE programme? Visit Motorsport UK’s website HERE.

Open Days - Register your interest

We will let you know when future dates become available


Why Loughborough?

Find out more